2012 The Roses – Final Field & Barrier Draw

May 16th, 2012

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the Group 3 The Roses, which is due to run at Doomben Racecourse this Saturday May 19, 2012.

A full field of 16 runners plus five emergencies have been named for the 2012 The Roses this weekend.

Included in the 2012 The Roses nominations is Clarry Conners’ Invest.

Invest has won two of her 13 race starts and has earned more than $320,000 in prize money.

The Dehere filly is on a roll after winning her most recent start in the Group 1 Schweppes Oaks at Morphettville racecourse on April 28, 2012.

Invest will be looking to extend her winning streak with a win in the 2012 The Roses this Saturday over a class field.

The three-year-old has drawn barrier six for the 2012 The Roses and will be ridden by jockey Peter Merstens.

Dowager Queen is also amongst the Group 3 The Roses final field and barrier draw and will be having her first Australian start for 2012 in the race.

The New Zealand filly finished fourth in her most start at Te Rapa Racecourse on April 28, 2012.

Dowager Queen will jump from barrier seven in the 2012 The Roses and will be ridden by jockey Glyn Schofield.

Miss Artistic, Playtime and Quintessential are also included in the 2012 The Roses final field and barrier draw.

Why not open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au today?

Quote the promo code BONUSBET and you can receive a bonus $300 bet to bet online.

This bet can also be used on races like the 2012 The Roses or the Group 1 Doomben Cup in the 2012 Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

So sign up to bookmaker.com.au and start enjoying the ultimate betting experience today!

2012 The Roses Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Penalty Hcp Rating
1 3232596X64 DOWAGER QUEEN (NZ) Lee Freedman & Graeme Rogerson Glyn Schofield 7 56.5kg 88
2 60X9033241 INVEST Clarry Conners Peter Mertens 6 56.5kg 97
3 7520446X40 PLAYTIME Todd Austin Jason Taylor 15 56.5kg 79
4 1144435114 MISS ARTISTIC (NZ) Shaune Ritchie Chris Munce 9 56.5kg 95
5 6X21537611 ANGEL OF MERCY Gerald Ryan Corey Brown 19 56.5kg 93
6 1X0X211X61 SCORPIO QUEEN Chris Waller Nash Rawiller 12 56.5kg 86
7 1313211X50 PRETTY PINS (NZ) John P Thompson Michael Cahill 10 56.5kg 86
8 11X1154002 GOLDSLICK Liam Birchley Paul Hammersley 14 56.5kg 78
9 71X2113334 QUINTESSENTIAL (NZ) John Sargent Damian Browne 16 56.5kg 88
10 3X5211X301 ANGELUS Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 5 56.5kg 75
11 X77044X792 VITTORIA (NZ) Michael Kent Opie Bosson 11 56.5kg 67
12 X585161112 SECRET GARDEN Paul Nolan (Jnr) Grant Cooksley 1 56.5kg 77
13 3X14810220 ROCKSAN Toby Edmonds Jeff Lloyd 2 56.5kg 71
14 X011015036 TYCOON’S HEART David Kelly Brad Stewart 21 56.5kg 72
15 62231X377 URBAN ROCKER Chris Waller Damien Oliver 8 56.5kg 68
16 0X44611133 ANAGOLD Bryan Guy Jim Byrne 17 56.5kg 73
17e 312202 ROCK HIT Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 13 56.5kg 68
18e 515411 TUSKEGEE HAWK Len Treloar 3 56.5kg 73
19e 04114X6391 PRECIOUS MANDY Maryann Thexton 4 56.5kg 73
20e X222X11362 ENDLESS SHADOW Robert Heathcote 18 56.5kg 70
21e 7X23104 AMALGAMATE Tony Noonan 20 56.5kg 62