Doomben Roses Winners

The Doomben Roses is one of the more recent additions to the Australian horse racing calendar, first taking place in 1996, where it saw Ballare as the inaugural winner. Since then, in 2003, the Doomben Roses became a Group 3 race, and has maintained the same structure ever since.

Below is a list of the winners the Doomben Roses has seen since its inception, including winning jockeys and trainers.

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Kebede Jim Byrne Matthew Dunn
2015 Bohemian Lily Luke Tarrant C. Conners
2014 Arabian Gold B. Shinn D. Vandyke
2013 Dear Demi L. Nolan C. Conners
2012 Invest P. Mertens H. Conners
2011 Scarlett Lady J.B. McDonald G. Rogerson
2010 Marheta M. Zahra M. Moroney
2009 Awesome Planet J. Cassidy G. Rogerson
2008 Heavenly Glow R. Thompson A. Denham
2007 Lasoron D Beadman B Guy
2006 Gaze D Beadman R James
2005 Cinque Cento J. Sheehan T. Wildman
2004 Natural Woman G. Childs B. McLachlan
2003 The Jewel G. Childs H. Anderson
2002 Palidamah J. Taylor N.J. Doyle
2001 Ethereal S. Seamer S. Laxon
2000 Avilde M. Cahill J. Hawkes
1999 Episode D. Oliver D. Hall
1998 Melora (NZ) V. Coglan R. James
1997 Queenstown Kate M Pelling K Wood
1996 Ballare R S Dye G Waterhouse